Workshops

Throughout the year we hold a whole host of innovative and carefully tailored workshops which we are proud to say, you won’t find anywhere else. The important thing to know is that you don’t have to be a member of Surrey Youth Theatre to take part in our workshops and masterclasses. Whether you are experienced in performing arts and want to continue in your development or are a total novice and fancy trying something new, all are welcome. Our workshops sell out, so early booking is advised.

Upcoming Workshops

null
Wicked West End Acting Masterclass with Jenny Wickham
Tuesday 26th May
10am to 1pm
The Wilfrid Noyce Centre Godalming
£30 per child
£55 for two siblings
For Ages 4-10 years
BOOK NOW
null
Mary Poppins Musical Theatre Masterclass with Jacqueline Hughes
Tuesday 26th May
10am to 1pm
The Wilfrid Noyce Centre Godalming
£30 per child
£55 for two siblings
For Ages 4-10
BOOK NOW
null
Two Day Easter Workshop
Tuesday 7th and Wednesday 8th April
10am to 2pm
Broadwater Community Centre Godalming
£30 for one child for one day
£55 for one child for two days
£55 for two siblings for one day
£100 for two siblings for two days
For Ages 4-10 years
BOOK NOW
summer
Summer Theatre and Craft Week
Monday 27th July
Friday 31st July
10am- 3pm
Godalming Junior School
£125 per child or £225 for two siblings
For ages 4-12 years
BOOK NOW

Previous Workshops

null
February Half Term TV Workshop
Monday 17th Feb
10am- 3pm
Burys Scout Hut
£30 per child or £50 for two siblings
For ages 7-16 years
COMPLETED
null
Crazy Christmas Workshop
Monday 23rd December
10am-3pm
The Wilfrid Noyce Centre
£35 per child or £63 for two siblings
For ages 4-12 years
COMPLETED
null
THE ULTIMATE HORROR WORKSHOP
Wednesday 30th October
10am- 3pm
The Burys Scout Hut
COMPLETED
summer
SUMMER THEATRE WEEK 2019
Monday 29th July '19 to
Friday 2nd August '19
At Moss Lane School, Godalming
9.30am- 3pm daily
For ages 4-11 years
SOLD OUT
null
Easter Workshop
Monday 15th Apr '19 to
Friday 18th Apr '19
At Moss Lane School, Godalming
10.00 am- 2 pm daily
For ages 4-12 years
COMPLETED
tv-workshop-image
TV WORKSHOP
Friday 27th July '18
The Wilfrid Noyce Centre,
Godalming
10 am- 3 pm
For Ages: 8-16 years
COMPLETED
null
SUMMER THEATRE WEEK
Monday 30th July '18 to Friday 3rd August '18
Moss Lane School, Godalming
9:30 am- 3 pm each day
For Ages: 5-11 years
COMPLETED
null
FAME THE MUSICAL
Monday 12th February 2018
At The Burys Scout Hut Godalming
10am- 3pm.
For Ages: 11-18 years
COMPLETED
null
ONE DAY TV WORKSHOP- “BE A TV STARFOR THE DAY!”
4 Dates At
4 Different Locations.
Take your Pick !
COMPLETED
null
WEEK LONG SUMMER WORKSHOP- “WEST END ON SCREEN”
Monday 21st August to Friday 25th August from 10am - 3pm at Moss Lane School in Godalming.
COMPLETED
null
TWO DAY MUSICAL THEATER WORKSHOP- “FROZEN” (Sold Out)
Monday 24th July and Tuesday 25th July from 10am- 11.30am at the Wilfrid Noyce Centre in Godalming.
COMPLETED
null
TWO DAY MUSICAL THEATER WORKSHOP- “FROZEN”
Tuesday 29th August to Wednesday 30th August from 10am- 11.30am at the Wilfrid Noyce Centre in Godalming.
COMPLETED
null
ONE DAY FEBRUARY HALF TERM WORKSHOP- “POP SCHOOL” (Completed)
Monday 13th February from 10am- 3pm at The Scout Hut, Burys Field in Godalming.
COMPLETED
null
THE WIND IN THE WILLOWS
Tuesday 13th February 2018
At The Burys Scout Hut Godalming
10am- 3pm.
For Ages: 4-10 years
COMPLETED